Ethiopia

See Eritrea!

I decided to make some vegetable dishes to accompany my injera and doro wat.

I used spring greens instead of collard greens as we had them in the fridge already. The greens are boiled, slices and then fried with onions, garlic, ginger and chilli.

FullSizeRender

These turned out to be quite tasty!

The injera on the other hand was a DISASTER! It seemed to stop bubbling yesterday which was a shame, as when we tried to fry it it came out really flat. It tasted like injera but didn’t look like it. Also, not sure if I should have used wholegrain teff flour – I think when we’ve had injera in Ethiopian restaurants before it’s been much more pale.

All in all I thought this meal had the potential to taste great – the doro wat on its own was tasty, as were the greens.

 

